betterlovedoll.com

A realistic looking doll for the purposes of a short film.

Articles about Dolls and Owners in digital and printed media.
Also includes radio.
sharding1
Documentary & TV
Documentary & TV

A realistic looking doll for the purposes of a short film.

Post by sharding1 »

Hello,

My name is Sam Harding, I am a Film Production Student studying at The University for the Creative Arts in Farnham, Surrey, United Kingdom. This semester we are being tasked with creating a 7 minute short film based off a fact and then fictionalized. For our chosen area of interest we found a few stories that related around a divorced Father who has a son that is unaware of his Fathers doll.

The general synopsis of the film is:

It's Christmas day, Peter Johnson a divorced Father who lives a double life. At work he is a computer administrator, at home his loneliness is out of control, so much so he seeks comfort in a realistic sex doll; treating her as if she is as human as anyone else.

During his Christmas Day preparations with Annabelle (doll) he gets a surprise visit from his son James.

James unaware of his Fathers double life, his surprise visit to his Father's on Christmas Day will be one he will never forget.

As we are students, our budget doesn't really allow for a really expensive RealDoll. What I wanted to post on here for was just to make people aware of this short film and to ask if there is anyone out there who is willing to help us! We would require someone to lend us a doll for filming purposes and for ease of location it would be need to be someone based in the UK.

We respect that this may be a strange thing to ask but we are really wanting to get the aesthetic look and feel of this story to feel real. We don't want to resort to using a blow up doll that will just look plain and boring on screen. The doll itself is only required for talking with and interacting in subtle ways, there is no sexual intercourse involved.