Starpery.com

Commissioning custom Audio files for use with dolls

Got an idea? Need an invention?
Technician
Doll Mentor
Doll Mentor

Commissioning custom Audio files for use with dolls

Post by Technician »

I REALLY wanted to wait to post about this but I'm too excited, lol. A couple of years ago I did a mod to my 140 (Bubbles, as seen in my avatar) and installed a Bluetooth speaker and microphone in her head. Also, I've written some computer programs to run on an offboard computer that communicate with her so she can speak and hear me.

This is old news, I've posted about it before... but I've been looking lately for new sound bytes, verbals and such to use with the system since I'm getting bored with the ones I've been using for two years.
Normally I grab free ASMR or POV videos and strip bytes from them in Audacity, then modify the pitch and stuff to my liking, but I found an ASMR actress on one of those sites who had a nearly perfect voice for my Bubbles.

I have to raise the pitch slightly to get exactly what I want but aside from that, the actress has the perfect speech rate and tone, and UNBELIEVABLE clarity, like NO background noise at all - "0", and no awkward breath sounds that can distort during playback. Moreover, she has stellar grammar and her imagination is a perfect compliment to mine.

So, I did a little research for her, mainly looking to see what else she's done and found she does commissioned custom audio files for $10.USD/minute and the use of specific names is flat $15.USD/name per file.