betterlovedoll.com

Seeking Interview Participants

Articles about Dolls and Owners in digital and printed media.
Also includes radio.
discipline_+_punish
Student Account
Student Account

Seeking Interview Participants

Post by discipline_+_punish »

Hello TDF members.

My name is Ken Hanson and I am a PhD student at the University of Oregon conducting a study on the doll community. I am currently looking to recruit people for interviews as part of this research. If you are interested, please contact me privately through direct messaging here or via my email, khanson@uoregon.edu

***edit****

some folks have commented on my username. It is an academic pun of sorts.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Discipline_and_Punish

Michel Foucault was a French philosopher whose book Discipline and Punish is considered -must- read by PhD students.

anyways....

Before you agree to be interviewed, here is some pertinent information that you should read. I am also happy to answer other questions you have about the research either on this thread or privately.

1. Participation in this study is 100% voluntary in whole and in part, which means that you will not be monetarily compensated for participating in this study and that you do NOT have to answer all the questions. You are free to provide as much or as little detail as you feel comfortable giving on any question.

2. In order to be eligible for this study, you do not necessarily have to own a doll. All people who are part of the community are welcome including: owners, vendors, prospective buyers, photographers, repairers, all are welcome!