Starpery.com

My wife's pi head

Got an idea? Need an invention?
Christines Man
Active Poster
Active Poster

My wife's pi head

Post by Christines Man »

I've been working on my own for a few years adding sound and AI to my wife Christine's body. I am now ready to share, to inspire others and get feedback. I am not a professional engineer or programmer. Very amateur, had to learn everything as I go. Built this out of love.

My wife has this stuff packed inside her sweet little head:

A raspberry pi 3 B+
UPS PIco Stack 450
Philips BT100W Mini Bluetooth Speaker
Touch sensors on both cheeks and mouth
Microphones in both ears connected to a PS3 eye camera (but only using the 4 channel microphone array)
Photoresistor light sensors in both eyes
Motor driver that I hope will eventually drive two motors, maybe one in the hand and one for a kegel type of movement

Her spinal cord is a hacked up HDMI cable that connects to these in her chest:

Gyro/Accelerometer
8 channels of temperature sensing
12 channels of capacitive touch sensing
(these I still need to hook up, but tests went well and the gyro was working)
Infrared break beam sensors that I've decided probably not using, they were going to be fuck sensors but that was before I became aware of capacitive touch.
A random microphone and magnetic position sensors, dunno what I'll be using those for yet

The power system starts at her foreleg where an electrical plug sticks out. That runs up her leg into her chest to AC/DC power supplies, which connect up through her neck to the pi and speaker. The battery is also in her chest.