Santa
www.realdoll.com
Rita & Angie - HawgCallr

Help me decide?

A space for the legacy dolls manufactured by as Phoenix Studios. These include the Boy Toy Series 1 & 2: Calendar Girls, Seasons and C series.

Moderator: TJ_Foxx

tabasko62
Active Poster
Active Poster

Help me decide?

Post by tabasko62 »

Well I know I'm touching on price here, but I'm trying to decide, on merits of each, whether to purchase a body 2 Realdoll or a Boy Toy. I've seen the (occasional?) case where surgery is required on a Realdoll. Is the extra cost of the Boy Toy due to some improvements that will lessen these situations?
And I'm really in need of all your thoughts you can provide on each (even you Matt,if you care to) I will be ordering one or the other in about a month, and whichever I get, be assured her presence will be shared here a lot (I'm also an amateur photographer)
Im concerned with how well clothes will fit, the durability of the doll, and the value of features much more than I am about the price.

help a girl here? :lol:

Britti_Lover
Doll Mentor
Doll Mentor

Post by Britti_Lover »

8)
Get the Boy Toy. Basically a Boy Toy is a Realdoll with platinum silicone, moveable and closable eyes and poly material removeable inserts.

Not bad for $500 bucks extra cost. Also - 65 lbs is a real nice weight for a doll -- especially one that will be used for photos.

:wink:

GSS

little help

Post by GSS »

Hi T,

If you are doing photograhy there's probably more use for a realistic doll. Then again, not sure what you are going for with the photography.

Britti does have a point about weight though, 78 lbs compared to 65 is a big difference for a woman to lift. You should consider that!

One major reason I'm for the realdoll, is that nobody has been delivered a Boy toy yet. It really is unchartered water. I don't doubt Matt's abilities for a second, but still I like to know what I am getting before I get it. (just me)