www.wmdolls.com

Looking for a male doll on a very tight budget (£100)

Devoted to owners and enthusiasts of Male dolls.
headintheclouds

Looking for a male doll on a very tight budget (£100)

Post by headintheclouds »

Hello, I have been lurking around your lovely forum for a few months now and thought it was about time I said hello. I'm looking into making my own male doll, for company not sex. In an ideal world it would be silicone and real looking but am willing to consider a less realistic looking guy given my budget.

I have seen a guy building a female doll from a skeleton frame which was my original idea (great minds :P) They can be picked up on ebay for about £50 then I would need to build up the skeleton with clay (or similar) before coating it in silicone/latex. Although I have no experience with this type of craft I would give it a go if it was cheap enough. Does anyone know what the cost of this would be?

I am fairly good with a needle so my next option would be a cloth doll, my concern with this is poses ie. would it look like a guy fawkes effigy? I'm not really wanting a floppy rag doll hanging about the place, I want a male presence in my house.

Anyway, that's me, that's what I'm wanting to do. :)

Dollarhyde
Doll Oracle
Doll Oracle

Re: Looking for a male doll on a very tight budget (£100)

Post by Dollarhyde »

Hello headintheclouds and welcome to the forum... :D

Unfortunately, I think to be realistic your going to have to start saving like everyone else who has limited funds. Yes, there are a lot of ideas out there on creating your own doll but let me ask a question would you do major surgery on yourself after just reading a few books about surgical procedures.... :whistle: