www.yourdoll.com

Finding nice dresses for below size 0 dolls (4'10" to 5'0")

Clothing, footwear, hats, gloves, jewelry, etc. Store bought, modified and handmade.
Diaval
Doll Advisor
Doll Advisor

Finding nice dresses for below size 0 dolls (4'10" to 5'0")

Post by Diaval »

Hello all,

I am quite the newbie here on TDF and I am sure there are similar topics in regards to buying clothes for a doll. So far I have narrowed my selection down to a Z-Onedoll 160cm b/cup doll and a 6YE 150cm b/cup doll. While the ZO doll seems to fall nicely into an average of a size 2 or small, the other doll, at 4'11" tall falls under the measurements of a size 0 or XS.

This is the body of the doll:

https://s3.sexysexdoll.com/wp-content/u ... -cover.jpg

With a bust of only 27", not much fits her on the top end...even XS sizes. For example, I like this style of dress here:

https://www.amazon.com/Nicefashion-Shou ... ess+petite

The size chart shows a size XS (0) has these figures: 32 Bust, 24 Waist , 34.5 hips

The doll is 27, 20.5, 29.9

I have done this with several dresses on Amazon and nothing matches up:

https://www.amazon.com/Womens-Halter-Br ... wing+dress

Same dimensions as the dress above. So this poses a problem with going with standard sized clothing. I hate to have to go to a special store and pay extra to get the size for that doll...Also I am not one for doing my own alterations. (Not at that level yet).

So I am curious as to where one goes to get clothing for a petite sized doll like this. I do understand that in real life there ARE women that are 4'11" tall and thus I figured I wouldn't have an issue with finding clothing for a doll of this size, however, with most dolls they do make the bodies thin and narrow, thus cutting down on the weight.

If I can't find something readily available in the styles I like, then I believe my choice would be clear to go with the larger doll that can fit into these clothes.

Any advice would be much appreciated.

Thank You,