betterlovedoll.com

What made you buy a sex doll?

Articles about Dolls and Owners in digital and printed media.
Also includes radio.
Sara1
Media Account
Media Account

What made you buy a sex doll?

Post by Sara1 »

Hey,

I'm a journalist working on a taster tape (a short pilot documentary) about people in the UK who benefit from sex dolls/robots. We're exploring the companionship side of sex doll/robot useage and how emotional or societal factors might prompt someone to invest in one (eg. loneliness, bereavement, disability, lack of confidence etc).

So, what made you buy yours?

I'm keen to hear from people with different stories - including reasons not mentioned above! - so don't hesitate to get in touch. We're hoping to find people to film with this week, but replying doesn't equal involvement!

To contact me privately, email me on sara.makingfilm@gmail.com

Look forward to hearing from you,

Sara

Dollfriend
Doll Mentor
Doll Mentor
Location: TPE Land, just a few miles east of Silicone Valley...

Re: What made you buy a sex doll?

Post by Dollfriend »

Are you wanting responses from people, than can do a live interview living in the UK only? please clarify.

Dollarhyde
Doll Oracle
Doll Oracle

Post by Dollarhyde »

Hello Sara and welcome to the forum... wishing you success with your venture... :glou:
viewtopic.php?f=231&t=69369 NEWBIES WELCOME PAGE
http://www.dollalbum.com/dollgallery/in ... ?cat=13267
"Dammit Jim I'm a doctor, not a doll maker!"

Sara1
Media Account
Media Account

Post by Sara1 »

Thanks Dollarhyde!

@Dollfriend - all responses welcome. I'm keen to get a better understanding of what is, for me, a new phenomenon! But we could only film with people living in the UK.

Rock13
Super Moderator
Super Moderator

Post by Rock13 »

Hello Sara,