www.wmdolls.com

Been Scammed - Need Advice

List of buyer beware warnings and fraud/theft alerts are all posted here.
Forum rules
Do not post unsupported claims regarding people, products, or businesses (Rule 10 of the RoC).
nosuchusername
Basic Poster
Basic Poster

Been Scammed - Need Advice

Post by nosuchusername »

Hi all,

I was just scammed on Amazon. I'm very new to this, and I didn't really do any good research into dolls, so when I saw one for ~$700, I pounced. The pictures show WM Doll's 140CM D-cup model, but I received a Racyme knockoff. Considering I don't really want any body parts to fall off from bad TPE, I'd like to get rid of it ASAP.

I requested a refund through the seller, in the comments stating that I wish return shipping to be paid for by the seller, or I would file an A-z claim. He responded to me asking if I was "sure" that I wanted to return it; I said yes, of course. Then, he sent a message saying that I can box it up and send it to an address in Texas. I pay return shipping, and he reimburses me when he receives the doll. Uh-huh.

At this point, he hadn't authorized the return through Amazon, only told me where to send it through private message. I waited for about an hour, then filed an A-z claim, because this is clearly very shady behavior. About 30 minutes after I filed the claim, he authorized the return through Amazon, and messaged me begging to drop the claim. However, he still insists that I pay return shipping and that he'll reimburse me. I ignored the message and figured I would wait until I hear from Amazon. He messaged me about an hour or so later, again requesting that I drop the claim. This all happened last night, and I haven't heard anything since.

So, now for the advice... should I do anything? Everything about this deal is shady, but I'm afraid that if the A-z claim gets denied, I won't be able to return the doll at all, and I'll be out ~$700 instead of just $80 or so for shipping.