www.funwestdoll.com

Keeping older poupee-latex dolls inflated

Lush Latex Love Dolls...Travel companions that fit in your backpack. Often ranging from $150 to $300
yorktown
Doll Elder
Doll Elder

Keeping older poupee-latex dolls inflated

Post by yorktown »

8) Howdy

I have been riding with the inflata-gang for some time now - but - i am relatively new to the wonderful French babes made by "DOMAX" and sold thru poupee-latex -

What i have learned of these wonderful French inflata-babes is that they are among the best looking and one of the best owned type dolls i've had in the 30 plus years having inflata-babes - :angel:

Like all things they do get old or require repairs - and the French made latex dolls are no exception - but the design is very robust and lends it self to easy repair if they are done as soon as the damage is noticed -

I got my "Ingrid" poupee-latex doll back in 2010 - and for the 3+ years she continues to be much fun - recently i wrote a post on a finger crack that caused her to deflate - but a while back i had done a much larger repair when the glue that is applied at the factory that is used adhere the vinyl made head to the latex body failed and was causing Ingrid to deflate thru this area -

I had considered trying different type of glues - but rather than guess what to use - i went to a local hobby shop - as they were a big seller of "action figures" sold as kits that have to be built - being i too am in the hobby circle although not "action figures" i asked the counter person that i had an "action figure" - :mrgreen: (Ingrid) - that needed to be repaired but there was dissimilar material used in latex needing to adhere to vinyl -

I was sold special glue called {"bsi - IC-GEL"} known as "ethyl cyanoacrylate gel" - http://www.bsi-inc.com
This is made in the USA - in Atascadero, Ca.

This glue is used also by the aquarium folk as well as its immersible -