Starpery.com

E.I.C (Easy Izzy Crane)

Got an idea? Need an invention?
FlashGordoll
Doll Advisor
Doll Advisor
Location: On planet Mongo, being molested by Izzy, Yuuko & Aimi and Natasha, Zina & Julia .-)

E.I.C (Easy Izzy Crane)

Post by FlashGordoll »

For a while now I had plans in my head to build a proper doll stand/crane for my doll (who is quite heavy at 47 KG). I figured it will make life easier with regards to dressing and will also give her ass a rest from time to time as she spends most of her life either laying or sitting down.
And the last thing I want to do after finishing a hard days work is to lug a heavy doll about and risk hurting myself. (I'm sure a lot of you know what I mean!).

This isn't really a DIY project (maybe for some). I am a professional metal worker/finisher/welder, so I have tens of thousands of pounds worth of welding and cutting machinery, etc. But maybe some of you can create something similar with stuff you can find at the hardware store.

The entire crane is TIG welded together and made from 304 L stainless steel (will never go rusty). The winch is capable of pulling 2000 LB! :whistle: It has a reversable 3 X position switch for lifting, lowering and free spool.

The straight upright it bolted to the base so if needed can be taken off for transportation, also the winch can be unbolted from the straight.

Here are some photos:

The support at the front was just an off cut, so came to good use:
Bar welded to the front and back of the top piece helps the belt slide nice and smooth and doesn't catch or snag.

Warning!! Not for lifting HUMANS!

I've tested it with 52 KG of liquid, the front carboy is full of hydrochloric acid! :shocked!:
The crane did not budge so I'm satisfied it will be very safe. Some minor things to do yet like install a soft butt pad, but thats generally it.
A top tip always test your inventions before risking on your dolly!

If anyone wants to use this design or parts of it please feel free.

Regards, Flash.