It is currently Wed Nov 26, 2014 6:44 pm

By visiting this website and viewing the pages within, you accept and agree to be bound by and comply with the Rules Of Conduct and Terms Of Use of this website.

Official TDF Rules & TOS

Please click on either selection to view: Rules Of Conduct | Terms Of Use

Page 1 of 1 [ 14 posts ]  
Search for:

Post subject: 1st pc new 4 foot solid silicone doll Sonia
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 9:29 am 
HELP i am new to the doll market still looking for which doll to buy.Please any help you can give would be much appreciated. What do you think of this new doll 1st-pc solid silicone doll sonia 4ft.PLEASE ANY INFO?

Post subject: Solid Sonia
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 4:21 pm 
Doll Advisor
Doll Advisor

I have the same qestion. There was a flurry of postings right after 1stPC introduced the doll, but not much since. I'm curious as to how they are holding up, and how they look, particularly the appearance of the seams on the side of the torso, around the neck, and elsewhere. In the photo sets on the 1stPC website, the pics look pretty photoshopped, with suspiciously smooth skin. Does anybody that owns one care to post some unretouched pics?
I'm holding out to make a decision untill I see the full body sculpt of the Cassie, then it will be one or the other. Weight is an issue for me, a 110lb. doll would blow up what is left of my back. Thanks.

Profile Send private message  

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 11:36 pm 
Photographer
Photographer

I moved this topic to the proper forum.

:)
S

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2007 6:10 am 
Doll Mentor
Doll Mentor

8)
I never photoshop my pics - so watch you see is always what you get.

Numerous reviews have been posted on this doll. It is a poured doll so the quality is much better than Rjs normal dolls:

Which are glued together and have obvious seams. The 4 foot Sonias has seams exactly like a Realdoll's seams which are not nearly as obvious.