www.yourdoll.com

Quick Question about Pantyhose?

Clothing, footwear, hats, gloves, jewelry, etc. Store bought, modified and handmade.
FlexinDolly
Basic Poster
Basic Poster

Quick Question about Pantyhose?

Post by FlexinDolly »

I'm new to this and I'm really not sure what size I should be purchasing. Thanks :D

AlexKnight
Senior Admin
Senior Admin

Re: Quick Question about Pantyhose?

Post by AlexKnight »

It would help if you told us which doll you're looking to buy them for?
Generally speaking, it's the same size as a doll would wear other clothes. If she wears small, get pantyhose in small, etc.
Check out Kayla's Christmas dress by clicking here. - December 17, 2015
or have a look at Ashley's Coverdoll release by clicking here - June 13, 2015

A must-see video on Realdoll softness! Click here!

Here's my Doll Album, with pictures of Jenna*, Melissa*, Kayla & Ashley, and some other things: Doll Album Gallery
*I no longer have Jenna or Melissa.

FlexinDolly
Basic Poster
Basic Poster

Post by FlexinDolly »

AlexKnight wrote:It would help if you told us which doll you're looking to buy them for?
Generally speaking, it's the same size as a doll would wear other clothes. If she wears small, get pantyhose in small, etc.
Pretty much all I needed to know, thanks :D

SinsuaLuvr
Doll Mentor
Doll Mentor

Post by SinsuaLuvr »

Hosiery 101

Many of us here have similar legs and hosiery fetishes. Hosiery in general makes a lot of maintence issues easier. Nude or white Pantyhose/body stockings can make dressing easier and need less repeated powdering. I get immense joy shopping, dressing, powdering and primping my gurls

Fitting is usually easy - as almost ALL brands having fitting charts right on the package (usually the back). Find your doll height and round down if between sizes. Weight is also usually listed on fitting charts but usually not helpful for dolls.

I usually order my hosiery from:
onehanesplace.com
Shapings.com