betterlovedoll.com

Help with a BBC radio documentary

Articles about Dolls and Owners in digital and printed media.
Also includes radio.
BBC News
Media Account
Media Account

Help with a BBC radio documentary

Post by BBC News »

Hello all.
I am a journalist at the BBC and a colleague and I are making a radio documentary about robot/human relationships. We are visiting Real Doll to find out more about the dolls they are developing that will have artificial intelligence. We'd also love to chat to some of the owners of dolls, especially any who have pre-ordered or are interested in the next wave of dolls that will come with robotics and AI. Please get in touch if you'd like to take part - if you don't want to use your name or even your real voice, we are happy to accommodate that. Look forward to hearing from you all.

Pyewacket
Active Poster
Active Poster

Re: Help with a BBC radio documentary

Post by Pyewacket »

Hello,
whatever you do please don't make it onto the standard 'weird guy with doll' scenario.
There are a lot of intelligent, artful, socially active people in the genera too..and some women.

Ive been interested in the concept for quite some time, explored it in many ways as much as a hobbyist can. Through years of research and experimentation , virtual reality avatar/doll/robot ownership. Role play with 'bots' to navigate how one responds to the ' other' over time, working with bots in VR. Owning a tpe sex doll. Reading about the psychology of fetishism , reading and watching any book or movie that picks up the theme of AI and robotics. Reading posts on TDF ! Doing performance art with both real and virtual robots. And of course following robots and AI creation online. For every individual there's a world of diverse ideas and exploration! The notion of relationship would be different for everyone, for the participant or the observer.